Overmono Announce Debut Album ‘Good Lies’, Stream “Is U” Now

Overmono New Album Good Lies

UK duo Overmono have just announced their debut album, ‘Good Lies,’ alongside tours of North America and Australia.

Following a string of massively popular EPs and singles, including releases on Poly Kicks, Whities, and XL Recordings, Overmono has just announced their debut album ‘Good Lies.’ The 12-track LP is set to release Friday 12th, May 2023 via XL Recordings.

The announcement was also accompanied by the release of “Is U”, the second single from the forthcoming project after “Walk Thru Water,” which was released back in November.

Throughout the years Overmono has amassed a large following through their stellar productions and signature sound epitomized by tracks such as “So U Kno,” “Bby,” and “I Have a Love (Overmono Remix).”

Not only have the brothers Tom and Ed proved themselves as masters in the studio but have also developed a highly praised live show, even being voted the best UK live act in DJMags ‘Best of British Awards’ 2021.

What we can expect from ‘Good Lies’

On, ‘Good Lies’ Overmono has set out to create their most ambitious release yet. Seeking to not only distill their signature sound from the last couple of years but also push it forward into territories beyond the dancefloor.

The album will see the duo expanding on what they have become best known for, weaving captivating vocal cuts into a series of multi-genre electronic sounds that expertly balances euphoria and melancholy.

The second single from the project “Is U'”, available to stream now, is accompanied by cinematic visuals, shot and directed by long-time collaborator and filmmaker Rollo Jackson. Along with the previously released “Walk Thru Water,” fans are given a real insight into the scope and ambition of this project.


A Word From Overmono

Speaking about the album, Overmono says:

“Across the last two years, we have spent so much time on the road, making music whenever we could. Moving around all the time was always really inspiring and got us experimenting a lot and having fun with how we created chords or chopped and pitched vocals. This album is really a letter of love to the journey so far and marks where we want to take things. Much love, T&E x”

See Overmono Live this year

Along with the news of the album, Overmono has also announced an extensive headline tour, which will take them to Australia for the first time and see them return to North America including a debut performance at Coachella in April. Tour dates below:


  • 5 March 2023                      Roam Festival, AUS
  • 10 March 2023                    121 Festival, NZ
  • 11 March 2023                    Golden Plains Festival, AUS
  • 12 March 2023                    Pitch Music & Arts, AUS
  • 16 March 2023                    Metro Theatre, Sydney, AUS
  • 17 March 2023                    The Triffid, Brisbane, AUS
  • 18 March 2023                    Northcote Theatre, Melbourne, AUS

North America

  • 6 April 2023                        Velvet Underground, Toronto, ON
  • 7 April 2023                         SAT, Montreal, QC
  • 8 April 2023                         Brooklyn Steel, Brooklyn, NY
  • 13 April 2023                       1015 Folsom, San Francisco, CA
  • 14 April 2023                       Coachella Music and Arts Festival, Indio, CA
  • 21 April 2023                       Coachella Music and Arts Festival, Indio, CA

‘Good Lies’ is available now for pre-order and to pre-save on all digital services.

Tickets for the tour dates listed above will go on sale on Tuesday 24th January. For more information or to buy tickets visit Overmono’s website.

Want More? Be sure to check out our Beat Dissected on Overmono’s, ‘So U Kno’.

[product-collection id=”75025″]

Read the full story