Inner City release first album in 28 years

Inner City

Inner City return with their first album since 1992, We All Move Together.

Inner City have released their latest album, We All Move Together, via Armada Music. 

Formed in 1987, the legendary Detroit group was initially comprised of techno pioneer Kevin Saunderson and Chicago gospel singer, Paris Grey. Combining Grey’s vibrant vocals with racing drum rhythms, the group aspired to “create Detroit techno, but with a disco feel”, as Saunderson told The Guardian in 2019. Tracks like “Big Fun” and “Good Life” dominated dancefloors and charts, reaching top 10s all across Europe, and a run of four consecutive No1s on the US Billboard Dance Chart. Inner City were prominent figures of free-spirited dance parties developing in the UK, playing in clubs like Spectrum and the Hacienda, as well as warehouses and fields.

After a long hiatus, the group are back with the 12 track LP. We All Move Together features Saunderson’s youngest son Dantiez, who joined the group in 2017, and vocalist Steffanie Christi’an, who joined in 2018. The opening track features a cameo from the award-winning actor and DJ Idris Elba.

Full tracklist

01. We All Move Together feat. Idris Elba

02. SoundwaveZ feat. ZebrA OctobrA

03. Stop & Stare feat. Steffanie Christi’an

04. Your Love On Me feat. ZebrA OctobrA

05. Living A Dream feat. Steffanie Christi’an

06. I’m A Believer feat. ZebrA OctobrA

07. That Feeling feat. Steffanie Christi’an

08. I Can Feel My Heart Again feat. Steffanie Christi’an

09. Dance feat. Steffanie Christi’an

10. Save Me feat. Steffanie Christi’an

11. Believe feat. Steffanie Christi’an

12. Need Your Love feat. Steffanie Christi’an

📷 Tafari K. Stevenson-Howard

Read the full story